Reasons to be cheerful...

Hello,

First of all, I hope you are managing to stay safe and healthy in this crazy world of ours.

If anyone had told me just a few short months ago that we would be gripped by a pandemic such as this, I'd have told them they had an over-active imagination.

Because the last few weeks really have been stranger than fiction...

Sadly 2020 is turning into quite a memorable year for us - for all the wrong reasons.

After losing our tabby cat Fudgie in January, my lovely dad passed away at the end of February after a brave fight with cancer.

I followed in his footsteps, not just as an author but as a journalist and press officer, too, and we had a very similar outlook on life.

In fact we were never happier when discussing our writing, and he was always one of the first to read my books.

Here he is, giving me away at my wedding twenty years ago this summer. It's one of my favourite photos of him.

Although it's a deeply sad time, I'm grateful that I have so many happy memories of him to cherish. He really was one in a million.

If you are holed up at home, sitting out the coronavirus and in need of a bit of escapism, I have plenty of reasons to be cheerful.

First off, my friend and fellow author Brittney Joy's book Lucy's Chance is on a special 99p/99c promotion on Amazon for the next two days.

Lucy's Chance, the first book in the Red Rock Ranch series, is perfect for fans of Canterwood Crest, Heartland and The Thoroughbred series.

Sixteen year old Lucy Rose is spending her first summer away from home and she has two things on her mind: an abandoned, violent horse and a blue-eyed cowboy. Only neither is hers...

Just click on the links to grab your copy, but be quick - the offer ends tomorrow! Amazon.co.uk Amazon.com

I will definitely be downloading Michigan-based author Laura Wolfe's book Trail of Secrets, the first instalment in her Dark Horse YA mystery series for readers age 12-plus, which is free on Kindle until 26 March.

The book follows sixteen-year-old Brynlei who is spending three weeks of her summer at the Foxwoode Riding Academy. This should have been one of the happiest times of her life. But from the moment she arrives, she can’t shake the feeling she’s being watched.

Then she hears the story of a girl who vanished on a trail ride four years earlier. While the other girls laugh over the story of the dead girl who haunts Foxwoode, Brynlei senses that the girl—or her ghost—may be lurking in the shadows. Brynlei’s quest to reveal the truth interferes with her plan to keep her head down and win Foxwoode’s coveted Top Rider Award

To make things worse, someone discovers her search for answers and will go to any length to stop her. As Brynlei begins to unravel the facts surrounding the missing girl’s disappearance, she is faced with an impossible choice.

Will she protect a valuable secret? Or save a life? You can download the book here: Amazon.co.uk Amazon.com

Another friend and fellow author, Genevieve Mckay, has a new release coming soon.

Canadian-based Genevieve, author of the fantastic Defining Gravity series, has written the first book in her new series, The October Horses.

Here's the blurb to whet your appetite...

The last thing Bree Connor expected, after being diagnosed with a terminal illness, was a second chance at life. But, somehow, that's exactly what she got.

When a fateful encounter at the hospital introduces her to the world of horses, Bree is determined to make them a part of her new life.

Things quickly spiral out of control when she becomes the caretaker to a pair of misfit thoroughbreds who also need a second chance.

Will her strength and willpower be enough to beat the overwhelming odds that are stacked against them all?

The October Horses is available to pre-order now and will be delivered to your Kindle on 25 April 2020. Here are the links: Amazon.co.uk Amazon.com

But that's not all!

The Thirteenth Horse, the first book in my Mill Farm Stables series, is on sale at the special promo price of 99p/99c until the end of March.

Here's what readers have to say about the book:

'Well crafted characters, fast moving story, everything a horse lover needs!'

'It's sweet, sad, and laugh out loud funny... I could barely put this book down.'

'An unputdownable story which I finished in one sitting.'

To download your copy, click on these links: Amazon.co.uk Amazon.com

And finally, there's still time to grab a free read from the children's book giveaway I am taking part in.

There are almost 40 ebooks to choose from, including animal stories, tales about dragons and dinosaurs, rhyming stories and high-octane adventures and mysteries.

All you have to do to download the books is click on this link.

I hope that gives you plenty of reading matter if you happen to be holed up at home!

Stay safe and speak soon.

Amanda x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2019 Amanda Wills